Cardijn’s Hour of the Working Class

It’s 75 years this year since Cardijn’s iconic 1948 lecture series, The Hour of the Working Class.

To mark the occasion, we have invited American Catholic Social Teaching specialist, John Médaille, to reflect on Cardijn’s lectures in light of today’s reality at our first webinar for the year on Saturday 11 February 2023.

John Médaille

John’s books include:

Toward a Truly Free Market: A Distributist Perspective on the Role of Government, Taxes, Health Care, Deficits, and More

The Vocation of Business: Social Justice in the Marketplace

His lectures on Catholic Social Teaching are available on YouTube:

https://www.youtube.com/@johnmedaille2461/videos

DETAILS

Saturday 11 February 2023, 1pm AEDT (Sydney-Melbourne), 10am Perth

(US time: Friday 10 February, 8pm Dallas)

REGISTER VIA ZOOM

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83383941064?pwd=Qmh4UFM0Y25NSmplWXZwUVowNkFGZz09


by